Tags

Yesterday we started this meditation challenge and I was super excited to start. I enjoy being a part of the meditation challenge and sharing it with my network of friends (each and every one of you) who come and spend time with me here on Le Belle Amour.

Yesterday’s centering thought was “Today I am open to the presence of miracles”. I took down a few notes as I listen and I studied the mindful moment and teaching from yesterday. I wanted to share my thoughts and my journal with each of you because we are doing this thing together.

The first question that came to mind when meditating yesterday was “Who are you?”  I asked myself this question and after many different thoughts and answers I landed on this. I am a lover of God and all things beautiful. I am love!  I am a mother, I am a provider, I am a healer and I am a friend. All of which are a form of love.

I have never been one to attach to material things because life has shown me that they come and go. Life has also shown me that people come and go so we have to enjoy the special people in our lives and make every moment special. I realized as I was typing this that being able to spend time with my family and friends and to exchange love, while  I am with them was indeed a small miracle in my life. The miracle is the ability to send and receive love with everyone I come in contact with. This includes each of you, who I may have never met face to face but I think of you when I blog and share with you every week.  The purpose of my blog is to share love and love consciousness. My hope is that when you visit my blog you are able to find a piece of love in the quotes, music, affirmations, fitness tips, recipes, videos and more.

The next thing that came to mind was how mindful am I to the everyday acts of grace that are taking place in my life?  Every day I make a conscious effort to have this moment of gratitude where I give thanks to God for waking me up in my right mind, in great health and in his favor. I am conscious of his mercy and grace because all that’s good and perfect comes from God.  I know that the fact that I have safe traveling mercy to and from my day to day destinations is God. I know the fact that I am able to provide for myself and my family is God. I know the fact that I can think freely and form a sentence to type this journal is God. I know that my soul being open to receive this 21 day meditation is God. I know that my ability to blog and communicate with each of you is God. I know that this spiritual transformation I am in the middle of is all GOD. I could go on and on but I am sure you get my point. I am able to ______________ because of God.  I never stray too far away from that because I never want my ego to think that I am where I am today because of “me” and not because of God.

Life itself is a miracle that should be celebrated every day. I am talking about an all out, all expenses paid , party like it’s 1999, for real celebration where instead of complaining and griping we should all rejoice and be happy for another day. At this stage in my life I realize that every day is another chance to start over, to begin, to change, to adjust, to modify, to learn and to live the life we were designed to live. The miracle in it all is that this wonderful journey, this miraculous gift, this beautiful love that I like to call life is FREE. It doesn’t cost a thing to be happy, to sing, to dance, to laugh, to love, to hug, to smile, to kiss, to pray, to help, to encourage, to inspire, to motivate,  to meditate, to embrace or simply to live!

It is my prayer and my hope that all of us, including myself will begin to embrace and acknowledged this miracle called life and start paying more attention to the miracles that are happening around us every day. Always remember that love is free and it cost you nothing to embrace the everyday acts of grace. 🙂

Love,

Dawn