Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

I discovered this great website http://www.mealprepmondays.com/ and I just have to share. As you know, I am on my personal journey back to great health and return to the body I was designed to have. I have been juicing and drinking green smoothies as a part of my transition. However, I do have a daughter who is an athlete and still requires daily meals that aren’t all green. So, I found the website http://www.mealprepmondays.com/ to be very helpful with prepping meals for our week.

Prepping meals can help you avoid the “Fast Food” traps that we get caught in sometimes. I wanted to share a few of my great finds but I definitely encourage each of you to visit http://www.mealprepmondays.com/ and discover on your own. Also if you are on Instagram they are a great person to follow. I provided a sample meal prep menu below just to give you an idea to start with.

How Many Meals Should I Prep For?

This is a famous question and one that I really want you to understand so that food does not go to waste. Everyone has different work weeks, mommy schedules, regular schedules, etc. What you, not someone else you know that is prepping, but you, need to look at your week ahead and determine for how long you need to prep. See the sample schedule below

Sunday

  • Prep Meals

Monday

  • Chicken
  • Quinoa
  • Avocado

Tuesday

  • Chicken
  • Quinoa
  • Avocado

Wednesday

Lunch Meeting @Work (Don’t Prep)

Thursday

  • Lean Beef
  • Brown Rice
  • Asparagus

Friday

  • Turkey
  • Quinoa
  • Avocado

Saturday

  • Lunch @Bob’s (Don’t Prep)