Tags

, , , ,

I made some delicious gluten free banana nut bread last night and I can’t remember the recipe…LOL

I followed a recipe but as always I started adding my “Dawn” touches. I was so impressed by the recipe that I had to share it with each of you today. Keep in mind that you can add and substitute as you see fit. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and I also added baking powder.

Here is the recipe below, I hope you enjoy!

3 ripe bananas, mashed
1/2 c butter, melted
3/4 c brown sugar
1 egg, beaten
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 tsp baking soda
pinch salt
1 1/2 c (6 ounces or 170g) King Arthur Gluten Free Multi-Purpouse Flour
1 c chopped  walnuts, pecans or pistachios

Instructions:

Mix the bananas, butter and sugar in a bowl. Beat in the egg and vanilla.

Mix the flour, salt, and baking soda in another, smaller bowl.

Spoon the mixture into muffin tins and bake at 350 degrees for 25-35 minutes.

This recipe makes a dozen regular muffins.