Tags

, , , , , ,

 photo ray-lewis-retires2_zpsf4046a7a.jpg

In a close 34-31 win over the San Francisco 49ers, the Baltimore Ravens are the new 2013 Super Bowl Champions.

There was so much going on at the Super Bowl this Sunday! Where do I start? Well, first I would like to say “Congrats” to the Baltimore Ravens. Anytime I have a chance to look at Ray Lewis in uniform, I am good.

I think Alicia Keys and J-Hud did a fantastic job with their performances. I enjoyed Beyonce’s performance as well. I am a Beyonce fan and became a supporter after seeing her live in concert. She gives a great show and I really gained a new respect for her as a performer.

With 164.1 million viewers this Super Bowl broke records as the highest watched Super Bowl in history, hate if you want too but the numbers show that King B has that star power. Speaking of power, or the lack there of! LOL… The missing power was a highlight to the game and still no one really knows what happen. One thing I know is that it gave the 49ers their second wind. 🙂

Overall it was a great game, here are some pictures from the Super Bowl Weekend.

 photo JenniferHudsonSuperBowlXLVIIBaltimoreeOGisEMtUPul.jpg

 photo JenniferHudsonSuperBowlXLVIIBaltimoreRgGaXQOr0pvl.jpg

Sunday, millions of viewers around the world watched as Jennifer Hudson sang “America The Beautiful” with a chorus of school children from Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, CT.  

Alicia Keys performed the National Anthem.

 photo AliciaKeysSuperBowlXLVIIBaltimoreRavensLLaKyIRNopQl.jpg

 photo AliciaKeysSuperBowlXLVIIBaltimoreRavensCAi4ryLdrdRl.jpg

Beyonce and the Ravens Party after Big Win.

 photo photo-1-400x393_zpsa441256d.jpg

 photo photo-2-400x399_zps3f40801f.jpg

 photo IMG_7115-400x300_zps7611fa69.jpg