Tags

Happy New Year!

I am so excited to have 2012 behind me. I hope that you are excited about the opportunities that a new day and even a new year provide. I know that this year begins a new life cycle for me and my daughter and I think that is pretty cool.

I can feel the difference and I am full of excitement. Every time I have this feeling, I have super powers and success is in everything I do. I started getting this feeling towards the beginning of December and I could feel the weight of my past being removed. Not just 2012, but every year prior to that. I really spent the last three weeks in December in deep thought and reflection. I rested a lot, which I needed and I was so thankful for God’s grace and mercy!

I have never really made a New Year’s resolution because I think that every day you wake up is a new opportunity. I do have some goals or items I would like to check off of my 2013 to do list. For example, I want to continue getting healthy and losing weight. I plan to expand Le Belle Amour by building the brand and adding some depth to it and I definitely plan on traveling and visiting some new places.

I am not sure what the future holds but I know it is going to be super fantastic. I am just grateful I made it to see another year because so many of our loved ones didn’t.  I have learned to be present in life and allow tomorrow to worry about itself.  If I learned anything during 2012, it was to trust the perfection that is God and the plan he has for your life. Man plans and God plans but God is the best of planners.

As always, I am so thankful that you take the time out of your day to read my blog and share me with your friends.  I try to keep you positive and share a glimpse of all the beautiful things I love. Have a blessed day!

Love,

Dawn