Tags

, , , , , , ,

Photobucket

Despite a rocky year, including a domestic violence accusation, Baltimore Ravens linebacker Terrell Suggs married his fiancé’ Candace Williams during a small ceremony in Maryland on Friday at the Four Seasons Hotel.  

The couple, who exchanged vows in front of their two kids and nearly 30 close friends, plan to have a large ceremony after the football season ends. The bigger celebration will take place in either Arizona (his home state) or Maryland.  He posted a pic and a statement on his Facebook page this weekend saying:

“Last night I married my best friend and the love of my life. Our son gave her away and our daughter looked like a miniature version of my beautiful bride as she stood next to her. I’m a lucky, lucky man. Thank you God for all of your blessings and for showing me such amazing favor.”

Congratulations and I wish them the best!