Tags

, , , , , , ,

Life is the question we don’t have answers too. Death is the answer no one can question.

I know it sounds dark but one thing that is promised to all of us is death. A lot of us don’t like to think about it and many avoid the conversation all together. I once heard that we aren’t really afraid of dying but we are afraid of how we will die. I can admit that I don’t really like to think about death because I have a daughter and a family that I really love and care about. The thought of leaving them is hard to swallow. I’ve been fortunate to not have experienced death very close to me, meaning someone I hold very near and dear to me hasn’t passed away yet. However that doesn’t change the fact that it will happen one day.

Religion, spiritual thought and life has taught me that from God we come and to God we return, so death shouldn’t be feared at all. In fact we should use death as a reason to really live. Think of it this way, if you know you are going to die then why not make the most of your living time. You usually see the most excitement about life from people who have had a near death experience or those who have been given terminal sentences like cancer. There is something about that death reality check that makes people reevaluate life and enjoy every minute of it.

Why do we have to wait until we get a death sentence or have a near death experience to enjoy our best life? Why can’t we enjoy life without the bad news or life changing experience? I want to challenge you to start living your life today and doing all of the things you really want to do. What is your wildest dream? What would you do if you didn’t have kids or a spouse? How do you complete this sentence “I wish I could just do_______” or “If I had all the money in the world, I would ___________”?

Do you see where I’m going? The point I’m trying to make is that it isn’t your kids, spouse, work, family, finances or circumstances that are holding you back. YOU are holding yourself back from enjoying your best life. I can admit that I have used my daughter and career as an excuse to not live my best life for me Dawn. Now I am in a different space because my life this year alone has taught me that life is the greatest gift God has given us.

God has given us this life to enjoy all of his creation and experience love in all capacities. We are here to serve, to give back, to receive love, and to experience the angelic experience called life.  You are a co-creator of your life experience with God. Stop and smell the roses while you can still smell them, forgive, love, be sincere with others, be adventurous, laugh hard, play hard, be spontaneous, try new things, travel the world, make passionate love, fall in love, embrace your spiritual self, be enthusiastic and unapologetic about YOUR LIFE. Death is certain for all of us, so since we already have the answer to this test called life we might as well ace it! I love you and I want you to love life.

Peace & Blessings,

Dawn