After ending a long-term “committed” relationship, I have to admit it left me feeling a certain way. There was a part of me that was excited about the future but there was a part of me that wondered about what I did wrong. Have you ever asked yourself that after ending a friendship, partnership or relationship? Are you really honest with yourself when you answer? No, really, really honest. 🙂

Well, after much contemplation and soul searching I realized that it isn’t really about wrong or right but more about taking accountability for the people I allow in my life. Which made me ask, why do we allow these under qualified people into our world? I’m not sure if any of us really know but one thing I know for sure is that YOU teach everyone in your life how to treat you. I’m not saying it’s your fault that they may have been dishonest, untrustworthy, and disloyal or a downright whore. I am saying that we all have the gift of intuition but most of us chose to ignore the signs, behaviors and abuse for the sake of an “In a Relationship” status.

So next time someone does something that you know is unacceptable call them out and hold them accountable.

Love,
Dawn